San Juan Surfing!

Just ticked one thing out of my bucket list last weekend.. Surfing!

I have been excited over the week because of this trip. Last year bessie wancho and I planned for this, but well.. we love planning. I just wished we thought of putting a little action to it. haha. Anyway, this getaway is basically for us girlfriends who wants to make most of our life while we’re still single. Its my first out-of-town trip with this set. After our shift that morning, me and my gal pals; Kat, Dee and Caren hurriedly went out to meet up with kat’s other set of friends. They hired a van going to San Juan, La union. We just pitched in 500 Php each for a ride going to LU. Almost the same rate as to commuting in a bus. #lucky. :D :D :D

with the single ladies! :)

with the single ladies! :)

girlsThe ride took almost 6 hours! Imagine the bliss I felt when I saw the signage of San Juan Surf School. Indescribable.

When we first got in some of the girls were already at the porch area, I thought they were just so eager to see the beach. They were all giddying in a certain area and when we decided to join them I went all gaga as well when I saw my long time crush luke landrigan!

LUKE LANDRIGAAAAAAN!!!!

the feeling of waking up with this face!

the feeling of waking up with this face!

We were all just looking from afar.. kala namen hanggang dun na lang kame.. not until after dinner when this wet gorge surfer passed by us and talked to one of our friends, nerisse. She then introduced us to Ze Luke Landrigan and we took individual photos with him *kilig*

luke landrigan

luke: pasensya na ha basa ako..

me: okay lang luke.. basain mo lang akooooo :D

*awkward*

(when you’re so kilig and you say things in a different way *krook* *krook*)

sunset in la union

After boozing up a little, kat and caren felt dizzy right away and slept that night ~cough*boring*cough~, while Dee and I boozed some more with the other girls.  After a few drinks, we decided to walk along the beach. When we were about to go back, a girl from a certain group called us and offered a beer. Hey, who are we to say no right? They invited an Israeli, two Koreans, four Chinese, there were also Canadians who dropped by. It was fun! :)

image

image

korean banat number 1

  • koreyano: can we work?
  • me: huh?
  • koreyano: work :)
  • me: why?
  • koreyano: can you work with me? (walking)
  • me: ahhh! walk! to naman! *toinks*

korean banat number 2

  • koreyano: I’m sorry I forgot your name, what’s that again?
  • me: sha.
  • koreyano: (smiled) it should be shine..
  • me: why?
  • koreyano: because you’re beautiful

*krook* *krook*

*walang konek* hehe

We went back to our room at around 1am cox of course we need energy for our surfing lessons that morning.

image

image

image

We brought spanish sardines! Hihi.. aside from that of course we already have complimentary breakfast for two since we availed a room in san juan resort. After breakfast we visited San Juan Surf Shop cox I wanted to buy a rashguard bilang ayokong mahubaran habang nagsusurf :-P

we bought the same shirt! :)

we bought the same shirt! :)

I super looooove the shop! it is evident that luke’s better half noelle, has an eye for art. I love every detail of the shop, surf boards, photos, decorations.. lovely! :)

frames

cute :)

cute :)

vintage car! :)

car

I even love the dressing room!

I even love the dressing room!

nice abbreviation!

 

(photos from the shop are by katerina manlongat) :)

I did not buy any rash guard cox they’ll lend you one once you’ll rent their surfboards :)

Rental fee for surf board: 200p/hour and 400p if you want to rent the board for a half day.

Instructor’s fee: 200p/ hour

san juan resort

the beautiful diana :)

the beautiful diana :)

our instructor! *insert bonggang kilig*

girls... focus... focus..

girls… focus… focus..

luke landrigan

luke and his dog river :) aaand my creepy friend caren :D haha

luke and his dog river :) aaand my creepy friend caren :D haha

Overall I enjoyed the trip. I love the place, it is just so convenient if you want a simple getaway to shake off stress from Manila plus it’s not too pricey! I love the people, they are so nice and friendly.

 

LU

And for those who’s wondering why I dont have a photo “twerking” on a surf board (hehe).. hindi ko po kinaya.. I only lasted 2 seconds standing on the board. teehee. Sabi ko nga magdro-drawing na lang ako, bat kasi naghahanap pa ng ibang passion eh galit ang dagat saken. haha! But I encourage you to try surfing, my other friends were so good at it and got stoked. I just wished my bessie wancho was there as well, he’ll be good at this for sure! :)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

eto na nga para sumaya kayo!

toinks!

toinks!

image

2 thoughts on “San Juan Surfing!

Leave a Reply

