Merci! :)

I think most of the people always feel like they are deprived, flawed, or incomplete because as human beings, we tend to take things for granted.

Simpleng ka-badtripan lang feeling naten life is sooooo unfair! It’s normal to feel bad especially when you are going through a tough time in life but when you start to think of the things that you should be grateful for, you will realize how truly blessed you are 🙂

That’s why this year I will start writing the things that I’m thankful for. Be it super extravagant or super small, I’ll write it on a small paper and put it in my “thank you jar”.

image

I’ll open it on my birthday and by the end of the year as well to remind me of how blessed I am (and this will serve as a simpleng batok na rin when I complain of how life is so unfair to me.. haha)

“We often take for granted the very things that deserve our gratitude”

~Cynthia Ozick

Leave a Reply

